Administrative Staff

Khristaan Villela
Director
khristaan.villela@state.nm.us

Aurelia Gomez
Deputy Director
aurelia.gomez@state.nm.us

Chris Vitagliano
Executive Secretary
chris.vitagliano@state.nm.us

Ellen Castellano
Financial Specialist
ellen.castellano@state.nm.us

Laura Lovejoy-May
Special Events & PR
laura.lovejoy-may@state.nm.us

Richard Lujan
Security Co-Captain
Richard.Lujan@state.nm.us

Paul Saiz
Security Co-Captain
Paul.Saiz@state.nm.us

Education Staff


Director of Education
edu.moifa@state.nm.us

Patricia Sigala
Outreach Educator
patricia.sigala@state.nm.us

Stephanie Riggs
Bilingual Educator
stephanie.riggs@state.nm.us

Leslie Fagre
Docent Coordinator
leslie.fagre@state.nm.us

Collections Staff

Bryan Johnson-French
Exhibition Preparator
bryan.johnsonfrench@state.nm.us

Ruth LaNore
Registrar
ruth.lanore@state.nm.us

Polina J. Smutko
Director of Collections
polina.smutko@state.nm.us

Curatorial Staff

Laura Addison
Curator of European & American Folk Art Collections
laura.addison@state.nm.us

Nicolasa Chavez
Curator of Latino,Hispano,Spanish Colonial Collections
nicolasa.chavez@state.nm.us

Amy Groleau
Curator of Latin American & Caribbean Collections
amy.groleau@state.nm.us

Carrie Hertz
Curator of Textiles & Dress
carrie.hertz@state.nm.us

Felicia Katz-Harris
Senior Curator / Curator of Asian & Oceanic Folk Art
felicia.katz-harris@state.nm.us

Library/Archives Staff

Caroline Dechert
Librarian & Archivist
caroline.dechert@state.nm.us